We welcome your visit to our website and your interest in our contents. Although our website has been compiled with maximum care, the Beethoven Anniversary Society cannot always guarantee the correctness and accuracy of the information it contains. We therefore ask you to please take note of the comments below.

Beethoven Jubiläums GmbH
Loggia am Stadthaus 
Thomas-Mann-Str. 4
D – 53111 Bonn

Board of Supervisors

Dr. Günter Winands, Ministerial Director and Head of Department at the Federal Commission for Culture and the Media (chairman)
Dr. Dettloff Schwerdtfeger, Managing Director of the Beethovenfest (deputy chairman)
Michael Kranz, Representative of the Beethoven-Haus Bonn Foundation,
Annette Storsberg, State Secretary in the North Rhine-Westphalian Ministry for Culture and Science
Sebastian Schuster, County Commissioner, Rhine-Sieg District
Ashok-Alexander Sridharan, Lord Mayor of the City of Bonn
Ulrich Voigt, Chairman of board Sparkasse KölnBonn

The Beethoven Anniversary Society is a Bonn-based affiliate of the Beethoven-Haus Bonn Foundation. 

Commercial register: Bonn District Court, registration number HRB 22493
VAT identification number in accordance with § 27a of the German VAT Law:  DE 309538678


Despite painstaking efforts, we cannot assume liability for the contents of external links. Contents of linked pages are entirely the responsibility of their providers.

General remark

To make our internet pages easier to read, we primarily use the male form of pronouns, even when the remarks refer to individuals of both sexes. It goes without saying that neither sex is intended to be emphasised or neglected.

Please let us know if links to our internet page lead nowhere or fail to provide up-to-date information. We welcome all suggestions, comments and criticism. Just send them to us by e-mail at info(at)

Note on the Facebook page of BTHVN2020

This Site notice also applies to our presence on Facebook ( and

Legal representation

The Beethoven Anniversary Society is legally represented by

Ralf Birkner, Managing Director 
Malte Boecker, Artistic Director

Phone: +49 228 97 66 50 0

Responsible authorities in terms of § 5 TMG / §55 RfStV

Ralf Birkner, Managing Director 
Malte Boecker, Artistic Director

Editorial office

Elvin Ruić (Project Manager)
Niklas Rudolph


Niklas Rudolph
Marc Trompetter

Technical implementation

axxessio GmbH
Kurfürstenallee 5
53177 Bonn